Skip to content
Gibt es verschiedene Qualitätsstufen für Matcha?

Are there different quality levels for Matcha?

You've probably heard matcha described as bitter, grassy, and not particularly tasty. That's why we'll let you in on a little secret: Matcha is not just matcha.

Matcha has three quality levels: Ceremony, Premium and Culinary.

Different grades of Matcha

Ceremony Matcha is the highest quality. Bright green and not bitter. It is so pure that it can even be drunk with just hot water and is drunk at Japanese tea ceremonies (hence the name). It gives every recipe an incomparably rich taste.

Premium Matcha is more bitter and not light green. Due to the lower quality standard, it is less pure and can have high levels of pesticides and heavy metals.

Culinary matcha is a dirty, yellow green. It is very bitter and is only used in sweet baked goods such as cookies, brownies and cakes. We advise against drinking it.

What is the quality of MatchaLand's matcha?

We use Ceremony Quality Organic Matcha . It's sustainably grown, carefully tested for heavy metals, radioactivity and pesticides, and grown in the hills of Osaka, Japan. It's bright green, has a rich umami flavor and tastes amazing. And since it's not bitter, there are so many delicious recipes you can try with it.

Order your Matcha Starter Set now and experience the purest Matcha in the world!

Order Starter Set →

More recipes

Do you need matcha for a recipe?

Do you need matcha for a recipe?